Knaresborough United Reformed Church Knaresborough United Reformed Church

Welcome


Welcome to the website of Knaresborough United Reformed Church. Hopefully you will find all the information you need as you browse through the pages but should you need further information, click here.

We have many activities throughout the week which bring our church family together in fellowship and mission and we believe we are called to spread the wonderful news of Jesus to those we meet in our daily lives.

Details - Gracious Street, Knaresborough, North Yorkshire HG5 8DT








CHRIST IS RISEN, HE IS RISEN INDEED - ALLELUIA!


During Lent we placed symbols of Jesus' journey to death, on a simple wooden cross -
on Easter Sunday we celebrated the resurrection of our Lord by removing these items and adding flowers to the cross
to symbolise the new life we have in our risen Lord Jesus.

Jesus was obedient to death,
but death had no power over him
and through his resurrection we can now have a living,
loving relationship with our Father God.




COMING SOON...CHRISTIANS AGAINST POVERTY - MONEY COURSE


The CAP Money Course is a free course which will teach you budgeting skills and a simple, cash based system that works. In just a few weels you will get to grips with your finances so you can budget, save and prevent debt. The course will run on Wednesday 10 May, Wednesday 17 May and in the church hall from 7pm-9pm. This is the first CAP Money Course to be run in Knaresborough and all are welcome to attend. For further information contact Alastair Forsyth at secretary@knaresboroughurc.org



2016


MAY


Thursday 4 May 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 7 May 10.00am - Family worship including kids.com and communion led by Rev Duncan Murray
Monday 8 May 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Wednesday 10 May 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet Lunches
Wednesday 10 May 11.30am-4.00pm - URC Yorkshire Assembly at the Ocean Room, The Spa, Scarborough with speakers Rev Kevin Watson and Simeon Wood
Wednesday 10 May 7.30pm - CAP Money Course
Thursday 11 May 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 14 May 10.00am - Family worship including Gift Day and kids.com followed by Safeguarding Training
Monday 15 May 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Monday 15 May 7.00pm - Elders Meeting
Wednesday 17 May 10.00am - Pastoral Prayer Group at Annie Worden's home
Wednesday 17 May 7.30pm - CAP Money Course
Thursday 18 May 9.45am - Cafe Church
Saturday 20 May - URC Big Day Out at Warwick Castle

Sunday 21 May 10.00am - Family worship including Partners and kids.com led by Mrs Sheila Akerman, followed by Church Meeting
Monday 22 May 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Wednesday 24 May 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet Lunches
Wednesday 24 May 7.30pm - CAP Money Course
Thursday 25 May 9.45am - Cafe Church
Saturday 27 May 2.45pm-5.00pm Kids Club for Primary School aged children and J4U for youngsters in Years 7-13

Sunday 28 May 10.00am - Celebration Praise (worship for all ages) led by Mrs Elaine Harrison




Click here to view all our Diary Dates.