Diary Dates › Knaresborough United Reformed Church Diary Dates



JUNE


Sunday 4 June 10.00am - Family worship for Pentecost including kids.com led by Rev Dr Jim Coleman
Monday 5 June 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Thursday 8 June 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 11 June 10.00am - Family worship for Trinity Sunday including kids.com led by Mr P Lacey
Monday 12 June 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Wednesday 14 June 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet Lunches
Thursday 15 June 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 18 June 10.00am Family worship including Partners and kids.com led by Mrs Sheila Akerman
Monday 19 June 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Monday 19 June 7.00pm - Elders Meeting
Wednesday 21 June 10.00am - Pastoral Prayer Group at Annie Worden's home
Thursday 22 June 9.45am - Cafe Church
Saturday 24 June 2.45pm-5.00pm Kids Club for Primary School aged children and J4U for youngsters in Years 7-13 - CANCELLED Saturday 24 June 6.00pm - An invitation to tea at church and an opportunity to meet a prospective Minister for the Joint Pastorate

Sunday 25 June 11.15am - Family worship with kids.com led by a propsective Minister for the Joint Pastorate, followed by a short meeting. NOTE CHANGE OF TIME FOR THIS SERVICE
Sunday 25 June 3.30pm - Mission and Car Group joint service at Otley URC - all welcome
Monday 26 June 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Wednesday 28 June 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet Lunches
Thursday 29 June 9.45am - Cafe Church


JULY


Sunday 2 July 10.00am - Family worship including kids.com and communion led by Rev Ray Stanyon
Monday 3 July 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup

Sunday 9 July 10.00am - Family worship including kids.com led by Rev John Allen followed by Safeguarding Training
Monday 10 July 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Wednesday 12 July 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet Lunches
Saturday 15 July 10.00am-12 noon - Holiday Club Training Morning followed by Group Leaders Training

Sunday 16 July 10.00am - Family worship including kids.com led by Mrs Val Jenkins
Monday 17 July 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Monday 17 July 7.00pm - Elders Meeting
Wednesday 19 July 10.00am - Pastoral Prayer Grooup at Annie Worden's home

Sunday 23 July 10.00am - Family worship including kids.com led by Rev Pauline Calderwood
Wednesday 26 July 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet Lunches
Wednesday 26 July 7.30pm - CHURCH MEETING
Monday 31 July - Friday 4 August 10.00am-12.00 noon Landlubbers Holiday Club for all primary school aged children (including those who have completed Foundation Stage)

AUGUST


Sunday 6 August 10.00am - Family Worship
Wednesday 9 August 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet Lunches

Sunday 13 August 10.00am - Family worship led by Mrs Elaine Harrison
Sednesday 16 April 10.00am - Pastoral Prayer Group

Sunday 20 August 10.00am - Family worship led by Mrs Elaine Harrison
Monday 21 August 7.00pm - Elders Meeting
Wednesday 23 August 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet Lunches

Sunday 27 August 10.00am - Family worship led by Mrs Helen Windsor
Wednesday 30 August 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet Lunches


SEPTEMBER


Sunday 3 September 10.00am - Family worship including kids.com and communion
Thursday 7 September 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 10 September 10.00am - Family worship including kids.com
Monday 11 September 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Wednesday 13 September 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet Lunches
Thursday 14 September 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 17 September 10.00am - Family worship with kids.com
Monday 18 September 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Monday 18 September 7.00pm - Elders Meeting
Wednesday 20 September 10.00am - Pastoral Prayer group at Annie Worden's home
Thursday 21 September 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 24 September 10.00am - Celebration Praise for Harvest led by Rev Ashley Evans, Synod Evangelist
Sunday 24 Sepetmber - rev John Sentamu preaching at St Johns to mark the 800th anniversary of the death of St Robert of Knaresborough - details to follow
Monday 25 September 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Wednesday 27 September 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet Lunches
Thursday 28 September 9.45am - Cafe Church


OCTOBER


Sunday 1 October 10.00am - Family worship including kids.com and communion, followed by Church Meeting
Monday 2 October 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Wednesday 4 October 7.30pm - An evening of Testimony and song with Paul Jones and Fiona Hendley. Doors open 7.00pm
Thursday 5 October 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 8 October 10.00am - Family worship including kids.com and communion
Monday 9 October 9.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Wednesday 11 October 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet Lunches
Thurday 12 October 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 15 October 10.00am - Family worship with kids.com
Monday 16 October 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Monday 16 October 7.00pm - Elders Meeting
Wednesday 18 October 10.00am - Pastoral Prayer Group at Annie Worden's home
Thursday 19 October 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 22 October 10.00am - Celebration Praise (worship for all ages)
Wednesday 25 October 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet Lunches

Sunday 29 October 10.00am - Family worship for Reformation Sunday including kids.com led by Rev Malcolm Hanson
Monday 30 October 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup

NOVEMBER


Thursday 2 November 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 5 November 10.00am - Family worship including kids.com and communion
Monday 6 November 9.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Monday 6 November - Thursday 9 November - 'Leading your Church into Growth' - Swanwick
Wednesday 8 November 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet Lunches
Thursday 9 November 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 12 Novembeer 10.00am - Family worship for Remembrance Day including kids.com
Monday 13 November 9.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Wednesday 12 November 10.00am - Pastoral Prayer Group at Annie Worden's home
Thurday 16 November 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 19 November 10.00am - Family worship with kids.com led by Rev Kevin Watson, Synod Moderator and Moderator of General Assembly
Monday 20 November 9.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Monday 20 November 7.00pm - Elders Meeting
Wednesday 22 November 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet Lunches
Wednesday 22 November 7.30pm - CHURCH MEETING
Thursday 23 November 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 26 November 10.00am - Celebration Praise led by 'Revelation'
Monday 27 November 9.30am -11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Thursday 30 November 9.45am - Cafe Church


DECEMBER


Sunday 3 December 10.00am - First Sunday in Advent family worship including kids.com and communion
Monday 4 December 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup

Sunday 10 December 10.00am - Second Sunday in Advent family worship including kids.com
Monday 11 December 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup

Sunday 17 December 10.00am - Third Sunday in Advent family worship with kids.com

Monday 18 December 7,.00pm - Elders Meeting
Wednesday 20 December 10.00am - Pastoral Prayer Group at Annie Worden's home

Sunday 24 December 10.00am - Fourth Sunday in Advent family worship
Sunday 24 December 4.30pm - Posada Service followed by light tea
Sunday 24 December 6.30pm - Christians Together in Knaresborough Nativity Play in the Market Place

Monday 25 December 10.00am - Christmas Day Celebration


2018


JANUARY


FEBRUARY


MARCH


APRIL


Tuesday 3 April - Saturday 7 April - Spring Harvest at Harrogate International Centre