Diary Dates › Knaresborough United Reformed Church Diary Dates

 



NOVEMBER


Gifts for Harrogate Homeless for November are tinned meats, curries, stews
Wednesday 1 November 7.00pm - CAP Money Course
Thursday 2 November 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 5 November 10.00am - Family worship including kids.com and communion led by Rev Malcolm Hanson
Monday 6 November 9.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Monday 6 November - Thursday 9 November - 'Leading your Church into Growth' - Swanwick
Tuesday 7 November 7.30pm - Holiday Club Open Evening
Wednesday 8 November 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet Lunches
Thursday 9 November 9.45am - Cafe Church
Saturday 11 November 10.00am-3.30pm - Appreciative Inquiry Whole Church Event

Sunday 12 November 10.00am - Family worship for Remembrance Day including kids.com led by Rev Malcolm Hanson
Monday 13 November 9.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Monday 13 November 7.00pm - Elders Meeting
Wednesday 15 November 10.00am - Pastoral Prayer Group at Annie Worden's home
Wednesday 15 November 7.30pm - CHURCH MEETING - NOTE CHANGE OF DATE
Thurday 16 November 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 19 November 10.00am - Family worship with kids.com led by Rev Kevin Watson, Synod Moderator and Moderator of General Assembly
Monday 20 November 9.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Wednesday 22 November 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet Lunches
Thursday 23 November 9.45am - Cafe Church
Friday 24 November 5.00pm - Bright Friday - lighting of the Christmas Tree followed by Parade
Saturday 25 November 2.45pm-5.00pm - Kids Club for all primary school aged children

Sunday 26 November 10.00am - Celebration Praise led by Rev Alan Crump and 'Revelation'
Monday 27 November 9.30am -11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Tuesday 28 November 7.30pm - Appreciative Inquiry follow up meeting
Thursday 30 November 9.45am - Cafe Church


DECEMBER


Gifts for Harrogate Homeless for December are foods of your choice

Saturday 2 December 10.00am-2.00pm Coffee and Cake etc, 11.30-1.30 Soup Lunches - stalls - cake, crafts, gifts, books, bric-a-brac all to support the Compassion Project

> Sunday 3 December 10.00am - First Sunday in Advent family worship including communion
Monday 4 December 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Thursday 7 December 9.34am - Cafe Church followed by lunch - all are welcome to join us

Sunday 10 December 10.00am - Second Sunday in Advent family worship with Gift Service led by Rev Alan Crump
Monday 11 December 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Wednesday 20 December 10.00am - Pastoral Prayer Group at Annie Worden's home
Saturday 16 December 4.00pm-6.00pm - Family Christmas Party

Sunday 17 December 10.00am - Third Sunday in Advent family worship
Sunday 17 December 4.00pm - Candlelight Christingle
Monday 18 December 7.00pm - Elders Meeting
Tuesday 19th December - Open House at the Manse from 10am-12noon, 2pm-4pm and 6.30pm-9pm

Sunday 24 December 10.00am - Fourth Sunday in Advent family worship led by Rev Alan Crump
Sunday 24 December 4.00pm - Posada Service followed by light tea
Sunday 24 December 6.00pm - Christians Together in Knaresborough Nativity Play in the Market Place

Monday 25 December 10.00am - Christmas Day Celebration

Sunday 31 December 10.00am - All age Family worship led by Rev Alan Crump

2018

JANUARY


Gifts for Harrogate Homeless for January are tinned meats, curries, stews
Sunday 7 January 10.00am - Family worship including kids.com and communion led by Rev Alan Crump
Wednesday 10 January 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet lunches
Friday 12 January 7.00pm onwards - Drinks and nibbles at Les and Elaine's home - bring a friend

Sunday 14 January 10.00am - Family worship with kids.com led by Mrs Elaine Harrison
Monday 15 January 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Monday 15 January 7.00pm - Elders Meeting
Thursday 18 January 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 21 January 10.00am Family worship with kids.com led by Mrs Helen Windsor
Monday 22 January 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup Wednesday 24 January 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet Lunches
Thursday 25 January 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 28 January 9.00am - Christian Aid Big Breakfast served till 10.00am
Sunday 28 January 10.30am - Celebration Praise (worship for all ages) led by Rev Ann Fox as part of the Christians Together Week of Christian Unity NOTE CHANGE OF TIME

Monday 29 January 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup

FEBRUARY


Gifts for Harrogate Homeless for February are microwaveable puddings, instant custard
Thursday 1 February 9.45am - Cafe Church
Sunday 4 February 10.00am - Family worship with kids.com and communion led by Rev Alan Crump followed by Church Meeting
Monday 5 February 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Wednesday 7 February 7.30pm - Christians Together AGM at Holy Trinity Church
Thursday 8 February 9.45am - Cafe Church


Sunday 11 February 10.00am - Family worship with kids.com led by Rev Malcolm Hanson
Wednesday 14 February 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet Lunches

Sunday 18 February 10.00am - Family worship with kids.com led by Rev Alan Crump
Monday 19 February 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Monday 19 February 7.00pm - Elders Meeting
Thursday 22 February 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 25 February 10.00am - Celebration Praise (worship for all ages) led by Mrs Helen Windsor
Monday 26 February 9.30am-1.00pm - Red Door Playgroup


MARCH


Gifts for Harrogate Homeless for March are toiletries, toothpaste, shampoo, deodrants, shower gel
Thursday 1 March 9.45am - Cafe Church
Friday 2 March - Womens' World Day of Prayer

Sunday 4 March 10.00am - Family worship including kids.com and communion led by Rev Duncan Murray
Monday 5 March 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Thursday 8 March 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 11 March 10.00am - Family worship with kids.com and communion led by Mrs Sheila Akerman
Monday 12 March 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Wednesday 14 March 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet Lunches
Thursday 15 March 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 18 March 10.00am - Family worship with kids.com led by Rev Alan Crump, followed by ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
Monday 19 March 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Monday 19 March 7.00pm - Elders Meeting
Thursday 22 March 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 25 March 10.00am - Celebration Praise (worship for all ages) led by Mrs Elaine Harrison
Monday 26 March 9.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Wednesday 28 March 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet Lunches
Thursday 29 March 9.45am - Cafe Church
Thursday 29 March 7.30 pm - Maundy Thursday service led by Rev Alan Crump


APRIL


Gifts for Harrogate Homeless for April are long life milk, tea, coffee, sugar
Sunday 1 April 10.00am - Easter Day family Celebration with communion led by Rev Alan Crump
Tuesday 3 April - Saturday 7 April - Spring Harvest at Harrogate International Centre

Sunday 8 April 10.00am - All age worship with kids.com led by Mrs Helen Windsor
Wednesday 11 April 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet Lunches

Sunday 15 April 10.00am - All age worship with kids.com led by Rev Alan Crump
Monday 16 April 7.00pm - Elders Meeting
Thursday 19 April 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 22 April 10.00am - Celebration Praise (worship for all ages) led by Mrs Elaine Harrison
Monday 23 April 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Wednesday 25 April 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet Lunches
Thursday 26 April 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 29 April 10.00am - All age worship with kids.com led by Rev Alan Crump. Gift Day
Monday 30 April 9.30am -11.30am - Red Door Playgroup

MAY


Gifts for Harrogate Homeless for May are washing powder, toilet paper, bleach, washing up liquid
Thursday 3 May 9.45am - Cafe Church
Sunday 6 May 10.00am - All age worship including kids.com and communion led by Rev Malcolm Hanson

Sunday 13 May 10.00am - All age worship with kids.com led by Rev Alan Crump, followed by Church Meeting
Monday 14 May - Saturday 19 May - Christian Aid Week

Sunday 20 May 10.00am - All age Pentecost worship with kids.com led by Mrs Diane Randle
Monday 21 May 7.00pm - Elders Meeting

Sunday 27 May 10.00am - Celebration Praise Trinity Sunday worship for all ages led by Rev Alan Crump


JUNE


Gifts for Harrogate Homeless for June are tinned meats, curies, stews, mince
Sunday 3 June 10.00am - All age worship with kids .com and communion led by Rev Alan Crump

Sunday 10 June 10.00am - All age worship with kids.com led by Mrs Sheila Akerman
Friday 16 June 7.30pm - Concert by Christian American Singer, Dan Holmes

Sunday 17 June 10.00am - All age worship with kids.com led by Mrs Helen Windsor
Monday 18 June 7.00pm - Elders Meeting

Sunday 24 June 10.00am - Celebration Praise (worship for all ages) led by Rev Ashley Evans


JULY


Gifts for Harrogate Homeless for July are microwaveable puddings, instant custard
Sunday 1 July 10.00am - Family worship including kids.com and communion led by Rev Pauline Calderwood

Sunday 8 July 10.00am - All age worship with kids.com led by Rev Alan Crump, followed by Church Meeting

Sunday 15 July 10.00am - All age worship with kids.com led by Mrs Helen Windsor
Monday 16 July 7.00pm - Elders Meeting

Sunday 22 July 10.00am - All age worship with kids.com

Sunday 29 July 10.00am - Celebration Praise with communion led by Rev Alan Crump


AUGUST


Gifts for Harrogate Homeless for August are Toiletires, shampoo, shower gel, deodrants, toothpaste
Sunday 5 August 10.00am - Celebration Praise (worship for all ages) to launch Holiday Club led by Rev Alan Crump

Sunday 12 August 10.00am - All age worship

Sunday 19 August 10.00am - All age worship led by Mrs Elaine Harrison
Monday 20 August 7.00pm - Elders Meeting

Sunday 26 August 10.00am - All age worship led by Mrs Sheila Akerman


SEPTEMBER


Gifts for Harrogate Homeless for September are tea/coffee/longlife milk, sugar
Sunday 2 September 10.00am - All age worship with kids.com and communion led by Rev Alan Crump

Sunday 9 September 10.00am - Family worship with kids.com led by Rev Ray Stanyon

Sunday 16 September 10.00am - Harvest Invitation Celebration led by Rev Alan Crump
Monday 17 September 7.00pm - Elders Meeting

Sunday 23 September 10.00am - All age worship with kids.com led by Rev Malcolm Hanson
22/23/24 September - Feast of Celebrations to mark the 800th anniversary of the life of St Robert
Sunday 30 September 10.00am - All age worship with kids.com led by Rev Alan Crump followed by Church Meeting


OCTOBER


Gifts for Harrogate Homeless for October are washing powder, bleach, washing up liquid, toilet paper
Sunday 7 October 10.00am - All age worship including kids.com and communion led by Rev Alan Crump

Sunday 14 October 10.00am - All age worship with kids.com led by Rev Alan Crump
Monday 15 October 7.00pm - Elders Meeting

Sunday 21 October 10.00am - All age worship including kids.com led by Mrs Diane Randle

Sunday 28 October 10.00am - Celebration Praise (worship for all ages) led by rev Alan Crump


NOVEMBER


Gifts for Harrogate Homeless for November are tinnet meats, curries, stews, mince
Sunday 4 November 10.00am - All age worship including kids.com and communion

Sunday 11 November 10.00am - All age worship for Remembrance Sunday with kids.com led by Rev Alan Crump

Sunday 18 November 10.00am - All age worship with kids.com led by Mrs Helen Windsor
Sunday 25 November 10.00am - Celebration Praise (worship fro all ages) led by Rev Malcolm Hanson
Monday 26 November 7.00pm - Elders Meeting


DECEMBER


Gifts for Harrogate Homeless for December are foods of your choice
Sunday 2 December 10.00am - All age worship including kids.com and communion led by Rev Alan Crump, followed by Church Meeting

Sunday 9 December 10.00am - All age worship including kids.com and communion

Sunday 16 December 10.00am - All age worship with kids.com led by Rev Alan Crump, including Gifts for Harrogate Homless project and the Womens' Refuge
Sunday 16 December 4pm - Candlelight Christingle led by Rev Alan Crump
Monday 17 December 7.00pm - Elders meeting
Sunday 23 December 10.00am - All age worship with kids.com led by Rev Alan Crump

Monday 24 December 4.00pm - Posada Service - where Mary and Joseph end their journey and prepare for Jesus's birth
Tuesday 25 December 10.00am - Family Celebration of the birth of Jesus led by Rev Alan Crump

Sunday 30 December 10.00am - All age worship