Knaresborough United Reformed Church Welcome


Welcome to the website of Knaresborough United Reformed Church. Hopefully you will find all the information you need as you browse through the pages but should you need further information, click here.

We have many activities throughout the week which bring our church family together in fellowship and mission and we believe we are called to spread the wonderful news of Jesus to those we meet in our daily lives.

Details - Gracious Street, Knaresborough, North Yorkshire HG5 8DT








CHRIST IS RISEN, HE IS RISEN INDEED - ALLELUIA!


During Lent we placed symbols of Jesus' journey to death, on a simple wooden cross -
on Easter Sunday we celebrated the resurrection of our Lord by removing these items and adding flowers to the cross
to symbolise the new life we have in our risen Lord Jesus.

Jesus was obedient to death,
but death had no power over him
and through his resurrection we can now have a living,
loving relationship with our Father God.



2016

Sunday 15 January 10.00am - Family worship including Partners and kids.com led by Rev John Allen
Monday 16 January 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Monday 16 January 7.00pm - Elders Meeting
Thursday 19 January 9.45am - Cafe Church
Saturday 21 January 2.45pm-5.00pm Kids Club for Primary School aged children and J4U for youngsters in Years 7-11

Sunday 22 January 10.00am - Celebration Praise (worship for all ages) led by Rev Gail Hunt
Monday 23 January 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Wednesday 25 January 9.30am-11.30am - Soup and Sweet Lunches
Thursday 26 January 9.30am - Cafe Church

Sunday 29 January 10.00am - Family worship led by 5th Sunday Group followed by Church Meeting
Monday 30 January 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup


FEBRUARY


Thursday 2 February 9.45am - Cafe Church
Saturday 4 February - Charity Coffee Morning to support one of our J4U youngsters on a Charity Trip

Sunday 5 February 10.00am - Family worship including kids.com and communion led by Mrs Helen Windsor
Monday 6 February 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Wednesday 8 February 11.30am-1.00pm - Soup and Sweet Lunches
Wednesday 8 February 7.30am - Christians Together in Knaresborough meeting at KURC - all welcome
Thursday 9 February 9.45am - Cafe Church

Sunday 12 February 10.00am - Family worship including kids.com led by Mrs Helen Windsor
Monday 13 February 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup
Monday 13 February 7.30pm - Elders Meeeting
Wednesday 12 February 10.00am - Pastoral Prayer Group at Annie Worden's home
Thursday 16 February 9.45 - Cafe Church

Sunday 19 February 10.00am - Family worship including kids.com led by Mrs Helen Windsor
Wednesday 22 February 9.30am-11.30am - Soup and Sweet Lunches
Saturday 25 February 2.45pm-5.00pm Kids Club for Primary School aged children and J4U for youngsters in Years 7-11

Sunday 26 February 10.00am - Celebration Praise (worship for all ages) led by Mrs Helen Windsor
Sunday 26 February 4.00pm-6.00pm - Joint Social with Bilton Grange at KURC
Monday 27 February 9.30am-11.30am - Red Door Playgroup





Click here to view all our Diary Dates.